Early this month, New Balance debuted the first collection of Made in USA sneakers led by Teddy Santis. Now, the pair have unveiled their next release, adding the 990v2 to the upcoming ‘Sea Salt’ pack.

New Balance’s 99x series has seen a surge in popularity in recent years, driving New Balance to produce more and more pairs of the most popular versions. Most recently, the early variations of the 990 family tree made the rounds as apart of Teddy Santis’ debut collection as the NB creative director for Made in USA, launching in fresh grey colorways. Fans of both Teddy and New Balance were anxious to get their hands on the v1, v2, or v3 earlier this month, and luckily, another chance is already lined up for the end of May. This week, the 990v2 and 990v3 have both emerged in matching ‘Sea Salt’ color schemes, with the v3 already slated to drop next Thursday. The look begins with a white mesh base layer paired with white leather overlays, while a suede toe box and 3M reflective elements add some more texture to the design. The laces, tongue, and midsole of the 990v2 all come in a aged off-white tone to complete the look.

NEW BALANCE MADE IN USA 990v2 ‘SEA SALT’ RELEASE INFORMATION

New Balance’s next colorway of the 990v2 has not yet been scheduled for release, though they will likely drop alongside the matching 990v3 on May 26th.  The simple ‘Sea Salt’ color scheme on the essential runner will be available from both New Balance and select retailers like Aimé Leon Dore, with a price tag of $195. Check out the official images below for a better look, and stay tuned to JustFreshKicks for more New Balance release news.

New Balance 990v2 
Release Date: Coming Soon
Price: $195

Previous articleFirst Look: Billie Eilish x Nike Air Force 1 Low
Next articleHit the Jackpot with the Nike Dunk Low “Lottery”